Keto – Day 14

I’m so full right now. I had pizza on ‘fathead’ dough, which is a mix of mozzarella, cream cheese, an egg and some almond flour. I put some pepperoni on it and some mozzerella and some jalapenos, no sauce. Stuffed.

I was okay with energy today until about 4. I think it might have been the rain that helped me fall asleep, mixed with laying down on a comfortable couch. Really not much in a writing mood right now, given the NBA Finals are on, so I’m gonna make this one short. Blood sugar was 144 again this morning, so yesterday’s calorie overload didn’t negatively impact me, which I’m happy about. Also glad I’m two weeks into the keto lifestyle. 11 more weeks to go…maybe more?

MyFitnessPal macros are:

  • 108 out of the allowed 142 g of fat, accounting for 66% of my calories; target is 75%
  • 101 out of the allowed 85 g of protein, accounting for 27% of my calories; target is 20%
  • 20 out of the allowed 20 g of carbohydrates, accounting for 7% of my calories; target is 5%

Leave a comment